Simplicity breeds Abundance

by TheOasisWithin

1273776_216120935178733_1957546629_o

As said by Paramahansa Yogananda, “Be as simple as you can be; you will be astonished to see how uncomplicated and happy your life can become.”

Everything we accumulate in life is leased. We own nothing. You may say this is my car, or my house, or my bank account, but in reality it is not yours. In cosmic years what you perceive to own is only yours for a brief second. It’s because of this that I started to live with less. Experiences matter far more. A simple experience of having conversation with a stranger is more exhilarating then any material item can give.

Living with less has been and always will be an ongoing lifelong practice for me.

When you understand fully and wholly that you own nothing, you start to live your life simpler and with intrinsic abundance. You start to understand how little you need to actually be happy. Happiness is not a destination, it’s an innate characteristic that we all have and can share. Trying to search for happiness is like searching for salt in the vast oceans.

Because of this, I have and always will aim to live simply.

