by TheOasisWithin

10703923_266846816772811_3343287935105742205_n

” To live in peace, we must have inner peace. To have inner peace, we must have a clear conscience. When our conscience is clear and our mind at peace, we bring peace and bliss to those around us. ”

A couple of days ago, one of my yoga students gave this book to me as a gift. It is the “Jing Si Aphorisms” by Buddhist nun, Dharma Master Cheng Yen. My student is a Buddhist who volunteers his time with the Tzu ChiFoundation to help individuals of his community and the world through concentrated activities of charity, medicine, culture, international relief, bone marrow donation, and environmental protection.
Individuals like my yoga student make me proud to be a human being.

Thank you for this wonderful gift filled with insightful words by Dharma Master Cheng Yen. And thank you for your Bodhisattva nature filled with love

Because of him, I have now filled out an application to be a volunteer for the Buddhist Tzu Chi Foundation as well! 

